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No. TT-37 
 

January 9, 2003 
 
 

TO:  Selected Tobacco Licensees 
 

SUBJECT: Violations -- January 1, 2002 - December 31, 2002 
 
 

Below are listed tobacco licensees who have admitted to certain activities contrary to the laws and 
regulations administered by this office and have voluntarily paid a monetary fine, pursuant to Section 16-212 of 
the Business Regulation Article of the Annotated Code of Maryland, in lieu of a license/permit suspension or 
revocation. 

 
 
Licensee 

 
License/ 
Permit # 

 
Description of Violation 

 
Fine Paid 

 
Interstate 95 Inc. 

 
TW-00671 

 
Violation of Cigarette Sales Below 
Cost Act (Title 11 of the Commercial 
Law Article of the Annotated Code 
of Maryland). 

 
$2,500.00 

 
Merchant=s Grocery Co., Inc. 

 
TW-00532 

 
Violation of Cigarette Sales Below 
Cost Act (Title 11 of the Commercial 
Law Article of the Annotated Code 
of Maryland). 

 
$250.00 

 
G.A. Andron & Co., Inc. 

 
TW-00423 

 
Repeated failure to file cigarette and 
other tobacco products tax returns 
and reports in a timely manner as 
required by Title 12 of the Tax-
General Article of the Annotated 
Code of Maryland. 

 
$1,000.00 

 
Fleming Companies, Inc. 

 
TW-00628 

 
Repeated failure to file cigarette tax 
returns and reports in a timely 
manner as required by Title 12 of the 
Tax-General Article of the 
Annotated Code of Maryland. 

 
$1,000.00 

For the deaf and hard of hearing: TTY users call via Maryland Relay at 711 in Maryland or 1-800-735-2258 from elsewhere. 
If you need a reasonable accommodation for a disability, please contact us before you visit. If you need the information in 

his publication in an alternate format, contact the Comptroller’s Office. 

Maryland Alcohol & Tobacco Tax 



 

 
Licensee 

 
License/ 
Permit # 

 
Description of Violation 

 
Fine Paid 

 
Restaurant Depot Enterprises 

 
TW-00594 

 
Violation of Cigarette Sales Below 
Cost Act (Title 11 of the Commercial 
Law Article of the Annotated Code 
of Maryland). 

 
$1,500.00 

 
 

Charles W. Ehart, DPA 
Director 

Alcohol and Tobacco Tax Division 
 


