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No. TT-32
January 11, 2002

TO: Selected Tobacco Licensees

SUBJECT: Violations — July 1, 2000 - December 31, 2001

Below are listed tobacco licensees who have admitted to certain activities contrary to the laws and regulations
administered by this office and have voluntarily paid a monetary fine, pursuant to Section 16-212 of the Business
Regulation Article of the Annotated Code of Maryland, in lieu of a license/permit suspension or revocation.
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Food Lion LLC TW-00637 Sale of cigarettes to Maryland retailers
without Maryland excise tax stamps affffixed
contrary to Title 12 of the Tax-General Article.

$750.00

Southern MD Candy

& Tobacco Inc.

TW-00022 Violation of Cigarette Sales Below Cost Act

(Title 11 of the Commercial Law Article of MD)
$2,000.00

Interstate 95 Inc. TS-00621 Violation of Cigarette Sales Below Cost Act:

failure to register for Other Tobacco Products tax

contrary to Regulation 03.02.02.08

$1,000.00

Food Lion LLC TW-00637 Sale of cigarettes to Maryland retailers

without Maryland excise tax stamps affixed

to Title 12 of the Tax-General Article

$1,000.00

Eby F.A. Davis LLC

t/a Eby-Brown

Mid-Atlantic

TW-00639 Violation of Cigarette Sales Below Cost Act

(Title 11 of the Commercial Law Article of

Maryland)

$7,500.00

Charles W. Ehart, DPA

Director

Alcohol and Tobacco Tax Division




