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Permit #
VID Year
Permit Year
VID
VID
Approved
Date

Note:

Check the type of permit you are applying for:

Check #
Check Amount
Deposit Date

Read instructions carefully. Incomplete or incorrect application will be returned.

File a separate application for each type of permit desired.

All applicants must complete Sections 1 and 10.

All renewal applications received after October 31 will be considered new applications.

(See last page for explanation)

[ ] ND-Non-resident Dealer $200.00 [ ] IT-Individual Transportation $10.00 [ ] cH-Change of Domicile $5.00
I:l NS-Non-resident Storage $500.00 I:l IS-Individual Storage $50.00 I:l NC-Non-beverage “C" $50.00
[ ] 1E-Import-Export $75.00 | | Ps-public Storage $75.00 [ ] NE-Non-beverage “E” Gratis
I:l PT-Public Transportation $75.00 I:l ST-Storage & Transportation $200.00 I:l Vehicle Identification Card (each) ¢ 10.00
I:l NW-Non-resident Winery $50.00 I:l FP-Family Beer and Wine Facility $400.00 I:l RD-Resident Dealer $ 200.00
I:l NB-Non-Resident Brewery $50.00 |:| NL-Non-Resident Distillery $100.00

Section 1 - All Applicants Must Complete This Section

I:l New Permit

I:l Renewal (permit no.)

A. Permit is to be issued in the name of
Corporate name for corporation; all partners if partnership; individual name and trade name
B. Whose telephone number is or FAX
Toll Free Number
E-mail address
C. Whose mailing address is
Street and Number
City County State Nine - digit ZIP Code
D. Provide physical location address if the mailing address is different
E. Applicantis a Corporation I:l List Federal Identification Number |:||:| - DDDDDDD
Limited Liability Co. | |
Partnership I:l List Social Security Number* |:||:||:| - |:||:| - DDDD
. (Required for Resident Dealers)
Individual I:l
*The disclosure of applicant’s Social Security Number is mandatory and will be used for background investigations pursuant to the Annotated Code of Maryland,
Alcoholic Beverages Article.
F. The applicant is presently the holder of the following Alcoholic Beverages Permits or Licenses issued by any other state, the

state of Maryland, or the United States Government (if additional space is needed, attach separate paper). If NONE, so state.

Issuing authority Type Expiration date Number

Maryland Alcohol, Tobacco,
and Cannabis Commission

Rev. 08/23

Regulatory & Research Section
1215 E Fort Ave, Ste 300
Baltimore, Maryland 21230

410-260-7314
atcc.licensing@maryland.gov
atcc.maryland.gov
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G. Has the applicant ever been convicted of a felony by any state or federalcourt? . . . . ................... I:l Yes I:l No

H. Does the applicant agree to conform to all the laws, rules, and regulations of the state of Maryland relating to
the business proposed under this permit? . . . . . . .. . e e I:l Yes I:l No

I. Does the applicant authorize the Maryland Alcohol, Tobacco, and Cannabis Commission and its duly authorized
personnel to search without warrant any vehicle, railroad cars, vessel, aircraft or premises used in the business t(I):|
Yes

[Ino
J. Has the applicant ever been convicted of a violation of the laws of the United States, Maryland or any other state
concerning alcoholic beverages, gaming, or gambling? (If yes, explain in detail on separate paper - list offense,

COUMt, date, BLC.) . v v i i it e e e e e e I:l Yes I:l No

K. Does the applicant have an interest in a Maryland alcoholic beverage wholesale or retail license, either issued or
applied for? Provide particulars on separate attachment.. . . . ... ... .. . . I:l Yes I:l No

L. The Annotated Code of Maryland, Alcoholic Beverages Article, Section 1-404 titled "Compliance with Workers’
Compensation Act”, requires the evidence of such compliance prior to the issuance of any permit by this office.
The applicant hereby affirms (complete one):

I:l a. Applicant is not an employer required to provide coverage by the Maryland Workers” Compensation Law; or

I:l b. Applicant is an employer required to provide employee coverage by the Maryland Workers’
Compensation Law and has secured such coverage. As evidence of such coverage, the following is submitted:

1. Name of insurance company

2. Policy or binder number

Section 2 - Non-beverage Applicants Complete This Section in Addition to Sections 1, 4, & 10

A. Alcohol purchased under this permit is to be used for

B. If the applicant is a hospital, educational or charitable organization qualified for Non-Beverage “E” gratis permit, set forth the
nature of the organization and operation.

Section 3 - Change of Domicile Permit Applicants Complete This Section in Addition to Sections 1 & 10

A. I am changing my domicile and moving my household effects from

Street and Number City County State Nine - digit ZIP Code

to Street and Number City County State Nine - digit ZIP Code

B. Attach an inventory of the alcoholic beverages you wish to bring into this state showing container size, brand name, type and
proof or alcoholic content. Maryland tax at the following rates should accompany this application: Wine 40 cents per gallon,
Beer 9 cents per gallon, Distilled Spirits (alcoholic beverages other than wine or beer) $1.50 per gallon up to 100 proof plus
.015 cents per 1 proof over 100 proof.

Section 4 - Public Storage, Individual Storage and Family Beer and Wine Facility Applicants Complete This Section in
Addition to Section 1 & 10. Non-beverage Applicants Complete This Section in Addition to Section 1, 2, &
10. Public Storage and Transportation Applicants Complete This Section in Addition to Section 1, 5, & 10.

A. If premises is in Maryland give exact site location (do not give P.O. address).

Street and Number City County State Rear, Front, 2nd Floor, etc.

Other site locations

B. Physical description of premises applied for (give distance to nearest prominent landmark and specify which portion of the
building is to be covered by the permit if all of structure is not covered)

C. The premises is owned by

D. Whose mailing address is

Rev. 08/23
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E. If authorized by a manufacturer’s license, will you be manufacturing at this location? . . . ............... |:| Yes |:| No

F. (I, We) certify that (I am, we are) the owner(s) of the above described premises, and (I, we) hereby consent to the use of the
premises in the conduct of the business to be engaged in under the permit applied for and (I, we) authorize the Maryland
Alcohol, Tobacco, and Cannabis Commission and its duly authorized inspectors to inspect and search without warrant, the
premises so described at any and all hours.

Your signature below indicates explicit consent to warrantless searches of the property in compliance with the Annotated Code of
Maryland, Alcoholic Beverages Article, for as long as the regulated activity is authorized under this permit at this location and
said consent shall remain in effect until the permit is invalidated or until the property undergoes a change of ownership.

WITNESS (My, Our) hand(s) and seal(s) this day of 20

WITNESS

Owner’s signature

WITNESS

Owner’s signature

Section 5 - Public Transportation, Public Storage & Transportation, Individual Transportation Applicants Complete
This Section in Addition to Section 1 & 10.

A. Will you operate as a common or contract carrier transporting for other persons? .. ... ................. I:l Yes I:l No
B. If your answer to question A above is “Yes,” are you presently committed to transport for another person? . . .. I:l Yes I:l No
C. Will you be the owner of the alcoholic beverages to be transported? . ........ ... .. . ..., I:l Yes I:l No
D. If your answer to question C above is “Yes,” state the source and destination of the alcoholic beverages hauled.

E. Each vehicle operating under a permit must carry identification. A fee of $10.00 per vehicle must accompany this application in
addition to the permit fee.

F. Number of vehicles requiring a vehicle identification card at $10.00 each: Total

Section 6 - Non-resident Winery Applicants Complete This Section in addition to Sections 1 & 10.

Section 7 - Non-resident Brewery Applicants Complete This Section in addition to Sections 1 & 10.
A. Do you produce less than 22,500 barrels of your own beer annually? . .. ... ... ... .. . . . ... l:’ Yes l:’ No

Section 8 - Resident Dealer Applicants Complete This Section in addition to Sections 1 & 10.

A. Has the applicant been a resident of Maryland for at least 2 years prior to making application?. . ........... I:l Yes I:l No

MD Resident Since

Section 9 - Non-Resident Distillery Applicants Complete This Section in addition to Sections 1 & 10.
A. Do you produce less than 100,000 gallons of your own liquor annually? . . ....... ... . ... I:l Yes I:l No

Section 10 - All Applicants Must Complete This Section

Your signature below indicates your agreement to the terms of this Affidavit in compliance with the Annotated Code of Maryland,
Alcoholic Beverages Article for as long as the regulated activity is authorized under this permit at this location, and these terms
shall remain in effect until the permit is invalidated or until the property undergoes a change of ownership.

Affidavit
I do solemnly declare and affirm under the penalties of perjury that the contents of this foregoing document are true and correct
to the best of my knowledge, information, and belief.

Signature of owner, partner or corporate officer Type or print name of owner, partner or corporate officer

Title Date

Rev. 08/23 Page 3
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Maryland

PERMIT APPLICATION
EXPLANATION OF PERMITS AND FEES

Permit Type Purpose Fee Renewal
Non-Resident Authorizes out-of-state dealers to sell and deliver alcoholic beverages ONLY to persons in Maryland | $200 Oct. 31
Dealer who are authorized under Maryland law to receive them. annually ’

May only be issued to the holder of a Non-resident Dealer Permit (both permits may be applied for at
the same time). It authorizes the holder to store alcoholic beverages in a licensed Maryland Public
Non-Resident Storage warehouse for subsequent delivery to qualified Maryland licensees and persons outside $500
Storage Maryland. Invoices issued by Non-Resident Dealers from out-of-state addresses must be made annuall Oct. 31
9 with any delivery to a Maryland licensee. A monthly report of activities will be required. Attach to y
your application a letter fully outlining your proposed activities, including source, storage location in
Maryland and ultimate destination (both in and out of Maryland) of alcoholic beverages.
Authorizes importation of alcoholic beverages into Maryland for storage in a licensed public warehouse
for subsequent reshipment outside the state of Maryland. Alcoholic beverages imported under this
Import-Export permit may not be sold, consigned or delivered to any person within the state of Maryland. $75 Oct. 31
P P A monthly report of activities will be required. Attach to your application a letter fully outlining | annually '
your proposed activities, including sources, storage location in Maryland and out-of-state
destinations of alcoholic beverages.
Public Authorizes only transportation of alcoholic beverages for the accounts of other persons, into, within, $75
Transportation out of or through the state of Maryland. This permit does not allow selling, storing, or warehousing annuall Oct. 31
P in Maryland. Y
Individual Authorizes the transportation from or en route through the state of Maryland of alcoholic beverages $10
Transportation which are not for sale or delivery within this state. Title to such alcoholic beverages shall be vested annuall Oct. 31
P in the person to whom the permit is issued. y
Individual Authorizes only the storage of alcoholic beverages which are the property of the permit holder at $50
premises not otherwise licensed. The beverages so stored may only be delivered to the premises of Oct. 31
Storage h annually
the license holder.
Public Storage Authorizes the operation of a warehouse for t_he storlng_ of alcoholic beverages in Maryland for the $75 Oct. 31
accounts of other persons. Monthly reports will be required. annually
Public Authorizes the operation of a warehouse for the storing of alcoholic beverages in Maryland for the $200
Storage and accounts of other persons, and transportation of alcoholic beverages into, within, through and out of annuall Oct. 31
Transportation | the state of Maryland. Monthly reports will be required. Y
Change of Authorizes holders to transport into Maryland their private stock of alcoholic beverages for personal Valid for
Dom?cile consumption only upon the payment of the Maryland tax on alcoholic beverages when the permit $5 specific
holder is changing domicile into the state of Maryland. transaction
Authorizes the holder for commercial purposes to purchase alcohol and alcoholic beverages for use in valid until
Non-Beverage compounding or manufacturing flavoring extracts; medicinal, antiseptic or toilet preparations, or for
oy - . A . - . $50 cancelled or
C other similar purposes; for scientific or laboratory purposes; for flavoring food products; or for sale
. p h - o . revoked
by druggists or apothecaries upon the written prescription of a qualified physician.
Non-Beverage This permit is the same as the Non-Beverage “C” permit, except that it is for non-commercial Valid until
" 9 purposes and will be issued gratis to any publicly supported hospital, governmental or municipal No fee cancelled or
institution, educational institution or charitable organization. revoked
Each tractor unit or straight truck hauling alcoholic beverages under the authority of a Public $10
Transportation Permit, Individual Transportation Permit, or a Public Storage and Transportation annuall
] Permit must carry a Vehicle Identification Card at all times when alcoholic beverages are being Y
Vehicle ; ] - . ] for each
Identification transported. The permit holder shall e_nter the vehicle n_1ake, serial number and state of registration tractor Oct. 31
Card and license number on the card assigned to the vehicle. The cards are non-transferable once unit or
assigned by the permit holder and may be used only to identify vehicles owned or leased by the straight
permit holder under such terms that the permit holder has absolute and exclusive use and control trucgk
of the vehicle and operator.
Authorized to establish a facility for the production of family beer or wine by nonlicensed Maryland
state consumers who are of legal drinking age. The permit holder may provide equipment, raw
Family Beer and materials and instructions to the consumer. Except for beer or wine produced for testing the $400
Win{a Facilit equipment and recipes or sample to consumers who have entered into contract, the permit holder annuall Oct. 31
Y may not engage in actual production or manufacture of beer or wine. All family beer and wine Y
produced at the Family Beer and Wine Facility shall be removed from the premises by the consumer
for home consumption and personal use.
Resident Dealer Authorizes in-state de_alers to sell alcoholic beverages only to persons in Maryland who are authorized $200 Oct. 31
under MD law to receive them. annually
Non-Resident Authorizes out of state breweries who produce not more than 22,500 barrels of their own beer annu- $50
Brewer ally to sell and deliver not more than 3,000 barrels of its own beer annually to retail license holders annuall Oct. 31
Y in Maryland who are authorized under Maryland Law to receive them. Y
Non-Resident Authorizes out-of-state wineries who produce less than 27,500 gallons of their own wine per year $50
Wi to sell and deliver wine to retailers in Maryland who are authorized under Maryland Law to receive Oct. 31
inery them. annually
Non-Resident Authorizes out-of-state distilleries who produce not more than 100,000 gallons of their own liquor $100
Distillery annually to sell and deliver their own liquor to retail license holders in Maryland who are authorized annually Oct. 31

under Maryland Law to receive them.

Rev. 08/23



Maryland Alcohol, Tobacco, and Cannabis Commission
1215 E Fort Ave, Ste 300
Baltimore, MD 21230

Checklist for Non-Resident Winery Permit Application

Below isachecklist of forms, etc., that must be sent to the Maryland Alcohol, Tobacco, and
Cannabis Commission, when applying for a Non-Resident Winery Permit to ship wine to retailers or
permit holders in the State of Maryland.

Be sure to read thoroughly all the regulations, bulletins and notices enclosed before submitting
your application. Incomplete applications or items not submitted will result in your application being
returned unprocessed until all requirements are met.

Permit Application (Maryland Form 328) properly executed (one copy).

File an appropriate security. (form 364).

Provide an official Power of Attorney (if applicable) to authorize a compliance agent or employee
to sign any documents submitted excluding the actual application which must be signed by a
corporate officer or owner (if individual ownership).

Y our check or money order made payable to the “Maryland Alcohol, Tobacco, and Cannabis
Commission”, in the amount of $50.00.

__ A copy of your winery’s most recent financial statement.
__ Aletter certifying that you are the actual brand owner of the products you intend to sell in Maryland.
A sampleinvoice you propose to use to bill Maryland retailer’s.
_____ Veify, inwriting, that you do not ship wine and/or spirits directly to consumersin Maryland.
A copy of your State alcohol license.

A copy of your Federal Basic Permit.

Infor mation regarding making salesto retailerson credit.

1. Seeregulation 03.02.01.04 — Wine and Distilled Spirits Credit Control.

2. You may not extend credit to retailers on the Over 30 Day Credit Control List and you must accept
only cash or money orders from retailers on the Returned Check List.

3. You will receive more detailed information regarding Credit Control when your permit isissued.
4. Onceyour permit isissued, you must contact this office at 410-260-7532 to obtain a username and

password to access the credit control system at the following address:
https://interactive.marylandtaxes.com/credit control/

Revised 8/23
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MARYLAND WINE AND LIQUOR BOND
FORM

364

Comptroller of Maryland

Field Enforcement Division RLS Use Only
Regulatory & Licensing Section
P.O. Box 2999 Approved

Annapolis, Maryland 21404-2999

410-260-7314 or 800-MD-TAXES Date

ATT@marylandtaxes.gov

www.marylandtaxes.gov Bond Numb
ond Number:

KNOW ALL PERSONS BY THESE PRESENTS, that we , hereinafter
called the Principal, and , @ corporation incorporated under the laws of the
state of hereinafter called the Surety, are held and firmly bound unto the

state of Maryland in the full and just sum of FIVE THOUSAND ($5,000.00) DOLLARS, lawful money of the United States of
America, to be paid to the said state of Maryland, or its assigns, to which payment well and truly to be made and done we bind

ourselves, our heirs, executors, administrators and successors, jointly and severally, firmly by these presents.

Sealed with our respective seals and dated this _____ day of

WHEREAS, the above bounden principal is engaged or proposes to engage in the business of selling wine and/or liquor within

the state of Maryland, and

WHEREAS, pursuant to Section 13-825, Tax-General Article of the Annotated Code of Maryland, this bond is

required to be given and deposited with the Comptroller of Maryland.

NOW, THEREFORE, THE CONDITION OF THIS OBLIGATION is such, that if the above bounden principal shall promptly file true
returns and reports with the Comptroller of Maryland as required by law, and shall well and truly pay to the said Comptroller
any and all wine and/or liquor taxes as they become due which are now or may hereafter be levied or imposed by the state
of Maryland, together with any and all penalties and interest thereon, and shall faithfully comply with all of the provisions
of the Tax-General Article of the Annotated Code of Maryland, then this obligation to be void, otherwise to be and remain in
full force and virtue. This Bond shall remain in full force and effect until cancelled in accordance with the provisions of said

Tax-General Article.

TO BE COMPLETED BY SURETY TO BE COMPLETED BY LICENSEE

Name of Surety Name of Principal

Signature of President/Attorney-In-Fact Signature of Owner, Partner or Officer

Attest: Witness:

NOTE: CANCELLATION OF THIS BOND REQUIRES A 60 DAY NOTICE

FED/RLS-364  Rev. 08/19
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