Larry Hogan Governor

Boyd K. Rutherford Lt. Governor

Jeffrey A. Kelly Executive Director



Alan Silverstein, Chairman
Barbara Wahl, Vice-Chair
Robert Poole, Secretary
Eric Morrissette, Commissioner
Betty Buck, Commissioner
Dennis Schrader, Secretary of Health
Col. Woodrow W. Jones III, Secretary of State Police

## MARYLAND ALCOHOL AND TOBACCO COMMISSION

Alcoholic Beverages Summit 2022

October 6, 2022; 10:30 a.m. - 12:30 pm

## **AGENDA**

- I. Introductions
- II. Opening Statement Mission and Objectives of Meeting
  - a. Passage of HB1052 Creation of ATC
  - b. Rules and Regulations Transition from Comptroller to ATC 2022
  - c. Issues and Concerns raised regarding Rules and Regulations
- III. Topics of Discussion
  - a. Credit Control
  - b. Trade Practices (Shelf stocking, Shelf Management, etc.)
  - c. Delivery (wholesaler to retailer)
  - d. Technology and Advertising
- IV. Additional Topics of Discussion
  - a. Stakeholders within Workgroup to provide
- V. Next Steps
  - a. Workgroup members selection (Trade Associations, Regulators, At-Large)
  - b. Drafting and publication of meeting minutes
  - c. Drafting/amending/proposing new regulations
  - d. Submission of new rules and regulations to Maryland Register for public comment
- VI. Adjournment

