Maryland Form 328	PERMIT APPL	ICATION	
			Office Use Only Permit #
ı		I	VID Year
	Office us	e only	Permit Year
	Office us	e only	VID
1		1	VID
			Approved
			 Date
			Check #
		plete or incorrect application will be returnerly type of permit desired.	ed. Check Amount
 All applica 	nts must complete Sect	ions 1 and 10.	Deposit Date
All renewa	al applications received a	after October 31 will be considered new app	olications.
Check the type of	permit you are applying	for: (See last page for explanation)	
ND-Non-residen	t Dealer \$200.00	IT-Individual Transportation \$10.	00 CH-Change of Domicile \$ 5.0
NS-Non-residen	t Storage \$500.00	IS-Individual Storage \$50.	00 NC-Non-beverage "C" \$50.00
IE-Import-Expor	rt \$75.00	PS-Public Storage \$75.	00 NE-Non-beverage "E" Grati
PT-Public Transp	portation \$75.00	ST-Storage & Transportation \$200.	00 Vehicle Identification Card (each) \$ 10.0
NW-Non-resider	nt Winery \$50.00	FP-Family Beer and Wine Facility \$400.	
NB-Non-Resider	,	NL-Non-Resident Distillery \$100.	
	, .		
Section 1 - All Ap	oplicants Must Compl	lete This Section New Permit	Renewal (permit no.)
A. Permit is to be	issued in the name of _		
		Corporate name for corporation; all partners if partner	ship; individual name and trade name
B. Whose telephor	ne number is	or	FAX
E-mail address			<u> </u>
C. Whose mailing	address is		
Street and Number			-
City		County	State Nine - digit ZIP Code
D. Provide physica	l location address if the	mailing address is different	
E. Applicant is a	Corporation	List Federal Identification Number	
L. Applicant is a	Limited Liability Co.		
	Limited Liability Co. [
	Partnership	List Social Security Number* (Required for Resident Dealers)	
	Individual	(Required for Resident Dedicts)	
*The disclosure of a		per is mandatory and will be used for background investi	gations pursuant to the Annotated Code of Maryland,

F. The applicant is presently the holder of the following Alcoholic Beverages Permits or Licenses issued by any other state, the state of Maryland, or the United States Government (if additional space is needed, attach separate paper). If NONE, so state.

Issuing authority Type Expiration date Number

Maryland Alcohol, Tobacco, and Cannabis Commission Regulatory & Research Section

Regulatory & Research Section 1215 E Fort Ave, Ste 300 Baltimore, Maryland 21230 410-260-7314 atcc.licensing@maryland.gov atcc.maryland.gov

Maryland Form **328**

PERMIT APPLICATION

G.	Has the applicant ever been convicted of a	felony by any state	or federal court?		. Yes No
	Does the applicant agree to conform to all the business proposed under this permit? .	the laws, rules, and	regulations of the state of Mary	land relating to	
I.	Does the applicant authorize the Maryland of personnel to search without warrant any verbe conducted under this permit at any and	hicle, railroad cars	, vessel, aircraft or premises use	d in the busines	s to
J.	Has the applicant ever been convicted of a concerning alcoholic beverages, gaming, or court, date, etc.)	gambling? (If yes,	explain in detail on separate par	oer - list offense	,
K.	Does the applicant have an interest in a Maryland alcoholic beverage wholesale or retail license, either issued or applied for? Provide particulars on separate attachment				
L.	The Annotated Code of Maryland, Alcoholic Compensation Act", requires the evidence of The applicant hereby affirms (complete one	of such compliance			
	a. Applicant is not an employer	required to provide	e coverage by the Maryland Work	cers' Compensat	ion Law; or
	b. Applicant is an employer req Compensation Law and has s		nployee coverage by the Marylandage. As evidence of such coverage		g is submitted:
	1. Name of insurance con	npany			
	2. Policy or binder number	er			
Se	ection 2 - Non-beverage Applicants Con	nplete This Secti	on in Addition to Sections 1,	4, & 10	
Α.	Alcohol purchased under this permit is to	be used for			
В.	If the applicant is a hospital, educational conature of the organization and operation.	or charitable organ	ization qualified for Non-Bevera	ge "E" gratis pe	rmit, set forth the
	ection 3 - Change of Domicile Permit Ap	oplicants Comple	te This Section in Addition to	Sections 1 &	10
	I am changing my domicile and moving my				
,	Tam enanging my dominene and moving my	nousenoia eneces	, 11 0111		
	Street and Number	City	County	State	Nine - digit ZIP Code
to	Street and Number	City	County	State	Nine - digit ZIP Code
В.	Attach an inventory of the alcoholic bevera proof or alcoholic content. Maryland tax at Beer 9 cents per gallon, Distilled Spirits (a .015 cents per 1 proof over 100 proof.	t the following rate	s should accompany this applica	ation: Wine 40 c	ents per gallon,
Se	ection 4 - Public Storage, Individual St Addition to Section 1 & 10. N 10. Public Storage and Trans	on-beverage App	olicants Complete This Section	on in Addition	to Section 1, 2, &
Α.	. If premises is in Maryland give exact site	location (do not gi	ve P.O. address).		
	Street and Number	City	County	State	Rear, Front, 2nd Floor, etc
		Otl	ner site locations		
В.	. Physical description of premises applied for building is to be covered by the permit if a			nd specify whic	h portion of the
C.	. The premises is owned by				
D	. Whose mailing address is				

Maryland Form 328

PERMIT APPLICATION

E.	If authorized by a manufacturer's license, will you be manufacturing at this location? Yes No		
F.	F. (I, We) certify that (I am, we are) the owner(s) of the above described premises, and (I, we) hereby consent to the use of premises in the conduct of the business to be engaged in under the permit applied for and (I, we) authorize the Maryland Alcohol, Tobacco, and Cannabis Commission and its duly authorized inspectors to inspect and search without warrant, the premises so described at any and all hours.		
Your signature below indicates explicit consent to warrantless searches of the property in compliance with the Annotate Maryland, Alcoholic Beverages Article, for as long as the regulated activity is authorized under this permit at this location said consent shall remain in effect until the permit is invalidated or until the property undergoes a change of ownership			
	WITNESS (My, Our) hand(s) and seal(s) this day of 20		
	WITNESS		
	WITNESS Owner's signature Owner's signature Owner's signature		
Se	ection 5 - Public Transportation, Public Storage & Transportation, Individual Transportation Applicants Complete This Section in Addition to Section 1 & 10.		
Α.	Will you operate as a common or contract carrier transporting for other persons? Yes No		
В.	If your answer to question A above is "Yes," are you presently committed to transport for another person? Yes		
c.	Will you be the owner of the alcoholic beverages to be transported?		
	If your answer to question C above is "Yes," state the source and destination of the alcoholic beverages hauled.		
E.	Each vehicle operating under a permit must carry identification. A fee of \$10.00 per vehicle must accompany this application in addition to the permit fee.		
F.	Number of vehicles requiring a vehicle identification card at \$10.00 each: Total		
Se	ection 6 - Non-resident Winery Applicants Complete This Section in addition to Sections 1 & 10.		
Α.	Do you produce less than 27,500 gallons of your own wine annually? Yes No		
Se	ection 7 - Non-resident Brewery Applicants Complete This Section in addition to Sections 1 & 10.		
Α.	Do you produce less than 22,500 barrels of your own beer annually? Yes No		
Se	ection 8 - Resident Dealer Applicants Complete This Section in addition to Sections 1 & 10.		
Α.	Has the applicant been a resident of Maryland for at least 2 years prior to making application? Yes No		
	MD Resident Since		
Se	ection 9 - Non-Resident Distillery Applicants Complete This Section in addition to Sections 1 & 10.		
	Do you produce less than 100,000 gallons of your own liquor annually? Yes No		
Se	ction 10 - All Applicants Must Complete This Section		
Αl	ur signature below indicates your agreement to the terms of this Affidavit in compliance with the Annotated Code of Maryland, coholic Beverages Article for as long as the regulated activity is authorized under this permit at this location, and these terms all remain in effect until the permit is invalidated or until the property undergoes a change of ownership.		
Αf	fidavit		
	lo solemnly declare and affirm under the penalties of perjury that the contents of this foregoing document are true and correct the best of my knowledge, information, and belief.		
	Signature of owner, partner or corporate officer Type or print name of owner, partner or corporate officer		
	Title Date		

Rev. 08/23



PERMIT APPLICATION EXPLANATION OF PERMITS AND FEES

Permit Type	Purpose	Fee	Renewal
Non-Resident Dealer	Authorizes out-of-state dealers to sell and deliver alcoholic beverages ONLY to persons in Maryland who are authorized under Maryland law to receive them.	\$200 annually	Oct. 31
Non-Resident Storage	May only be issued to the holder of a Non-resident Dealer Permit (both permits may be applied for at the same time). It authorizes the holder to store alcoholic beverages in a licensed Maryland Public Storage warehouse for subsequent delivery to qualified Maryland licensees and persons outside Maryland. Invoices issued by Non-Resident Dealers from out-of-state addresses must be made with any delivery to a Maryland licensee. A monthly report of activities will be required. Attach to your application a letter fully outlining your proposed activities, including source, storage location in Maryland and ultimate destination (both in and out of Maryland) of alcoholic beverages.		Oct. 31
Import-Export	Authorizes importation of alcoholic beverages into Maryland for storage in a licensed public warehouse for subsequent reshipment outside the state of Maryland. Alcoholic beverages imported under this permit may not be sold, consigned or delivered to any person within the state of Maryland. A monthly report of activities will be required. Attach to your application a letter fully outlining your proposed activities, including sources, storage location in Maryland and out-of-state destinations of alcoholic beverages.		Oct. 31
Public Transportation	Authorizes only transportation of alcoholic beverages for the accounts of other persons, into, within, out of or through the state of Maryland. This permit does not allow selling, storing, or warehousing in Maryland.	\$75 annually	Oct. 31
Individual Transportation	Authorizes the transportation from or en route through the state of Maryland of alcoholic beverages which are not for sale or delivery within this state. Title to such alcoholic beverages shall be vested in the person to whom the permit is issued.	\$10 annually	Oct. 31
Individual Storage	Authorizes only the storage of alcoholic beverages which are the property of the permit holder at premises not otherwise licensed. The beverages so stored may only be delivered to the premises of the license holder.	\$50 annually	Oct. 31
Public Storage	Authorizes the operation of a warehouse for the storing of alcoholic beverages in Maryland for the accounts of other persons. Monthly reports will be required.	\$75 annually	Oct. 31
Public Storage and Transportation	Authorizes the operation of a warehouse for the storing of alcoholic beverages in Maryland for the accounts of other persons, and transportation of alcoholic beverages into, within, through and out of the state of Maryland. Monthly reports will be required.		Oct. 31
Change of Domicile	Authorizes holders to transport into Maryland their private stock of alcoholic beverages for personal consumption only upon the payment of the Maryland tax on alcoholic beverages when the permit holder is changing domicile into the state of Maryland.	\$5	Valid for specific transaction
Non-Beverage "C"	Authorizes the holder for commercial purposes to purchase alcohol and alcoholic beverages for use in compounding or manufacturing flavoring extracts; medicinal, antiseptic or toilet preparations, or for other similar purposes; for scientific or laboratory purposes; for flavoring food products; or for sale by druggists or apothecaries upon the written prescription of a qualified physician.	\$50	Valid until cancelled or revoked
Non-Beverage "E"	This permit is the same as the Non-Beverage "C" permit, except that it is for non-commercial purposes and will be issued gratis to any publicly supported hospital, governmental or municipal institution, educational institution or charitable organization.		Valid until cancelled or revoked
Vehicle Identification Card	Each tractor unit or straight truck hauling alcoholic beverages under the authority of a Public Transportation Permit, Individual Transportation Permit, or a Public Storage and Transportation Permit must carry a Vehicle Identification Card at all times when alcoholic beverages are being transported. The permit holder shall enter the vehicle make, serial number and state of registration and license number on the card assigned to the vehicle. The cards are non-transferable once assigned by the permit holder and may be used only to identify vehicles owned or leased by the permit holder under such terms that the permit holder has absolute and exclusive use and control of the vehicle and operator.	\$10 annually for each tractor unit or straight truck	Oct. 31
Family Beer and Wine Facility	Authorized to establish a facility for the production of family beer or wine by nonlicensed Maryland state consumers who are of legal drinking age. The permit holder may provide equipment, raw materials and instructions to the consumer. Except for beer or wine produced for testing the equipment and recipes or sample to consumers who have entered into contract, the permit holder may not engage in actual production or manufacture of beer or wine. All family beer and wine produced at the Family Beer and Wine Facility shall be removed from the premises by the consumer for home consumption and personal use.	\$400 annually	Oct. 31
Resident Dealer	Authorizes in-state dealers to sell alcoholic beverages only to persons in Maryland who are authorized under MD law to receive them.	\$200 annually	Oct. 31
Non-Resident Brewery	Authorizes out of state breweries who produce not more than 22,500 barrels of their own beer annually to sell and deliver not more than 3,000 barrels of its own beer annually to retail license holders in Maryland who are authorized under Maryland Law to receive them.	\$50 annually	Oct. 31
Non-Resident Winery	Authorizes out-of-state wineries who produce less than 27,500 gallons of their own wine per year to sell and deliver wine to retailers in Maryland who are authorized under Maryland Law to receive them.	\$50 annually	Oct. 31
Non-Resident Distillery	Authorizes out-of-state distilleries who produce not more than 100,000 gallons of their own liquor annually to sell and deliver their own liquor to retail license holders in Maryland who are authorized under Maryland Law to receive them.	\$100 annually	Oct. 31

Maryland Alcohol, Tobacco, and Cannabis Commission 1215 E Fort Ave, Ste 300 Baltimore, MD 21230

Checklist for Beer Non-Resident or Resident Dealer Permit Application

The following is a checklist of the forms, etc., that must be sent to the Maryland Alcohol, Tobacco, and Cannabis Commission, when applying for a Non-Resident or Resident Dealer Permit authorizing the shipment of *beer* into the State of Maryland. Be sure to read thoroughly all the regulations, bulletins and notices enclosed before submitting your application. Incomplete applications or items not submitted will result in applications and check(s) being held in abeyance or returned until all requirements are met.

The fo	ollowing forms are to be completed and returned:
	Permit Application (Maryland Form 328) properly executed (one copy).
	Form Maryland Form 330 - Beer Franchise Territories - one brand per page in duplicate.
in the	Your check or money order made payable to: "Maryland Alcohol, Tobacco, and Cannabis Commission' amount of \$200.00 to cover the fee for a Non-Resident or Resident Dealer Permit.
	A security in the amount of \$5,000.00 must be posted. Use the beer bond 365-2 form.
	Separate check covering amount of initial prepayment of beer tax. Beer tax must be paid prior to beer entering the state. Make check payable to "Comptroller of Maryland".
	A copy of your most recent financial statement.
	A sample invoice you propose to use to bill Maryland wholesalers. Address must match what is entered on the application
	Letter(s) certifying that you are either:
	 The actual brand owner of the brand(s) you propose to sell in Maryland, The appointed sales agent in Maryland of said brand owner, The United States Importer, An authorized agent of the United States Importer.
	A copy of your State alcohol license.
	A copy of your Federal Basic Permit or Brewer's Notice

Form Beer 330 Franchise Form

Maryland Alcohol, Tobacco, and Cannabis Commission

Regulatory & Research Section 1215 E Fort Ave, Ste 300 Baltimore, MD 21230 410-260-7314 atcc.licensing@maryland.gov atcc.maryland.gov

Page	of	:
9 -		

		a part of that license or permit file when issued. Any changes to the below must be the Maryland Alcohol, Tobacco, and Cannabis Commission in writing.
(A) Name of Supplier		
(B) Maryland Non-Resident-Brewery, Non-F Resident Dealer Permit Number or Mary		
(C) Brand Name (Enter full brand name. Do	o not abbreviate.)	
(D) List all sizes of this brand		
(E)	(F)	(G)
License or Permit Number of Maryland Wholesale Distributor	Name of distributor	Assigned franchise territories. (Codes provided on page 2)
		said brand owner or U.S. Importer in accordance with Maryland laws. I further certifny prior franchise filings made with the Regulatory and Licensing Section.
	Signature	Title: Owner, Partner or Officer
	Print or Type Name	Date

Form Beer 330 Franchise Form

Instructions for Completing Maryland Form-330

- 1. A different page must be used for each brand.
- 2. Forms cannot be approved prior to being physically received in the Baltimore office of the Maryland Alcohol, Tobacco, and Cannabis Commission. Questions pertaining to the proper completion of the form can be directed to 410-260-7314.
- 3. Forms should only be used for the addition of new brands or to add a new wholesaler or additional territories for an existing brand. Requests for changes or deletions to existing brands must be made in letter form and must be in accordance with the provisions of the Maryland Beer Franchise Fair Dealing Act.
- **4.** Forms must be dated and signed by an officer of your company.
- 5. Neatness, completeness and accuracy is essential. Incomplete or incorrect forms will be returned as disapproved and must be resubmitted.
- 6. Detailed Instructions:
 - A. Name of Supplier List your full name as it appears on your license or permit.
 - **B.** Maryland Non-Resident Brewery, Resident or Non-Resident Dealer Permit or Maryland Wholesale License Number This is the official seven (7) digit number which appears on your license or permit (Example: W100099, ND12345, NB12345, RD12345).
 - C. Brand Name The full and complete name of the beer should be entered. The necessity for abbreviation will be determined by the Field Enforcement Division.
 - **D. Sizes** List all sizes of this product that you wish to sell in Maryland.
 - **E. License or Permit Number of Maryland Wholesale Distributor** This is the official seven (7) digit license number of the Maryland wholesale distributor who is being appointed to sell your brand. Contact your wholesaler to obtain this number. It is important that this number be accurate and legible.
 - F. Name of Distributor List the full name of your Maryland wholesale distributor as it appears on the distributor's license.
 - **G. Assigned Franchise Territories** A three (3) digit code must appear for each county or subdivision (or part thereof) which you are assigning to a given wholesaler for a particular brand. Below is a list of the two-digit subdivision territory codes in Maryland. If you are assigning the whole territory, the code should be preceded by a "0" (Example: all of Allegany County would be "001"). If you are assigning only a portion of a territory, then a "P" should precede the code (Example: Part of Allegany County would be "P01"). Note: For every territory in which a "P" is designated, a detailed description and/or map must accompany the franchise form before approval can be granted. If you are assigning the entire State, except for Montgomery County, code "099" should be used. If you are selling to a ship chandler, code "777" should be used. If you are a wholesaler self-importing a product, you should use your license number in both the supplier and distributor boxes and code "555" should be used in the first territory box. If you are a wholesaler acting as a secondary source (i.e. if you have a state-wide license and sell to other wholesalers in the state, exclusive of a sub-distributorship, then use code "333". Note that franchise forms must be filed for all brands even those which you as a wholesaler may self-import or sell to others as a secondary source. In addition, when you as a wholesaler are selling to another wholesaler in a sub-distributorship capacity, these forms must also be completed and submitted. All items sold to Montgomery County (License Number: CD00001) must also be assigned using this form.

Note:

Always use the first territory code block and leave those not needed blank. If you need more than five (5) territory boxes for a given wholesaler, skip to the next line repeating the wholesaler's number and name. If you need more space for additional distributors, use a second form, repeating your license or permit number and brand information at the top. Consecutively number each page you are submitting at one time at the top in the space provided.

01 Allegany County	07 Carroll County	13 Harford County	19 St. Mary's County
02 Anne Arundel County	08 Cecil County	14 Howard County	20 Somerset County
03 Baltimore County	09 Charles County	15 Kent County	21 Talbot County
04 Baltimore City	10 Dorchester County	16 Montgomery County	22 WashingtonCounty
05 Calvert County	11 Frederick County	17 Prince George's County	23 Wicomico County
06 Caroline County	12 Garrett County	18 Queen Anne's County	24 Worcester County

0 - Precedes whole territory (Ex. 001)

P - Precedes partial territory (Ex. P01)

 $\ensuremath{\mathsf{099}}$ - Entire state of Maryland Except Montgomery County

333 - Secondary Source (wholesalers only)

555 - Self-Import Brand (wholesalers only)

777 - Ship Chandler

MARYLAND **BEER BOND FORM** Non Resident or 365-2 **Resident Dealer**

Comptroller of Maryland Field Enforcement Division Regulatory & Licensing S P.O. Box 2999 Annapolis, Maryland 214 410-260-7314 or 800-MI ATT@marylandtaxes.gov www.marylandtaxes.gov

Field Enforcement Division	RLS Use Only
Regulatory & Licensing Section P.O. Box 2999	Approved
Annapolis, Maryland 21404-2999 410-260-7314 or 800-MD-TAXES ATT@marylandtaxes.gov	Date
www.marylandtaxes.gov	
	Bond Number:
KNOW ALL PERSONS BY THESE PRESENTS	S, that we, hereinafter
called the Principal, and	, a corporation incorporated under the laws of the
state of	hereinafter called the Surety, are held and firmly bound unto the
state of Maryland in the full and just sum of FIV	/E THOUSAND (\$5,000.00) DOLLARS, lawful money of the United States of
America, to be paid to the said state of Maryland,	or its assigns, to which payment well and truly to be made and done we bind
ourselves, our heirs, executors, administrators ar	nd successors, jointly and severally, firmly by these presents.
Sealed with our respective seals and dated this _	,
WHEREAS, the above bounden principal is engage beer within the state of Maryland, and	ged or proposes to engage or proposes to engage in the business of selling
WHEREAS, pursuant to State Regulation 03.02.0 of Maryland.	01.01, this bond is required to be given and deposited with the Comptroller
reports with the Comptroller of Maryland as re all beer taxes as they become due which are no with any and all penalties and interest thereon of Maryland, Alcoholic Beverages Article, then t	LIGATION is such, that if the above bounden principal shall promptly file true equired by law, and shall well and truly pay to the said Comptroller any and ow or may hereafter be levied or imposed by the state of Maryland, together and shall faithfully comply with all of the provisions of the Annotated Code this obligation to be void, otherwise to be and remain in full force and virtue. until cancelled in accordance with the provisions of Regulation 03.02.01.01.
TO BE COMPLETED BY SURETY	TO BE COMPLETED BY LICENSEE
	Name of Principal
Name of Surety	
Name of Surety	Signature of Owner, Partner or Officer

NOTE: CANCELLATION OF THIS BOND REQUIRES A 60 DAY NOTICE

Witness: _