MARYLAND **FORM** 369

APPLICATION FOR CLASS E, F OR G LICENSE



NOTE: Renewal applications must be received no later than March 31. Office Use Only Application for a Beer, Wine and Liquor License: Check Number ☐ E WATER VESSEL CLASS - \$150.00 license fee Amount \$ F RAILROAD CLASS -\$200.00 license fee Deposit Date ☐ G AIRPLANE CLASS -\$200.00 license fee Approved **Check one:** New License Renewal of License Number Date Corporation **Check one:** Partnership ☐ Limited Liability Co. ☐ Individual License Number Note: Beer, Wine and Liquor License is only available to boats transporting for hire passengers from Stub Number ports in Maryland to other ports in Maryland or to coastal ports in other states of foreign ports; Date Issued or boats licensed to operate tours within Maryland waterways; to operators of cars on railroads; and to operators of airplanes. TO THE MARYLAND ALCOHOL, TOBACCO, AND CANNABIS COMMISSION: Application is made by the undersigned under the provisions of the Annotated Code of Maryland, Alcoholic Beverages Article, for the class license indicated above, and the applicant(s) submit(s) and certify(ies) to the following information required by the article. Application may be made by any three officers, or three employees residing in this state, duly authorized by the corporation to apply for the license. 1. Applicants Name Residence Home Phone Date of Birth Place of Birth Social Security (*) Title or Position held in Organization MD Resident Since: * The disclosure of applicant's Social Security Number is mandatory and will be used for background investigations pursuant to Section 10-201 of the Annotated Code of Maryland, Alcoholic Beverages Article. 2. a. Name and trade name (if applicable) of company on whose behalf license is desired: b. Mailing address: ___ (street address or post office box) (city/state, nine digit zip code) Physical location if mailing address is a post office box c. (street address) Usual physical location where boat is housed (dock, wharf, pier, etc.), if applicable: 3. Boat Name (if applicable) 4. Fax E-mail 5. Phone a. Date business began _ b. Type of accounting period (Calendar Year, Fiscal Year, etc.) ______ Month FY begins _____ c. If Corporation or Limited Liability Company - date chartered ______ State_____ d. Federal Employer Identification No. ___

MARYLAND **FORM** 369

APPLICATION FOR CLASS E, F OR G LICENSE



/.	The name and address of the owner of the boat, plane, or train				
	The applicant is presently the holder of the following alcoholic jurisdiction, or the United States government (if more space in Issuing Authority	_	tach additional sheet).	other state o	
9.	The applicant has previously held the following alcoholic beve	rage licenses	s or permit:		
10.	The applicant has applications pending for the following alcoh	olic beverage	e licenses or permits:		
11.	Please answer each of the following questions: (attach explar	nation if "Yes	" to "*" questions)		
*/	A. Has any applicant ever been convicted of a felony by any	State or Fed	eral Court? YES	S □ NO	
*E	 Has any applicant ever been convicted of a violation of the other state concerning alcoholic beverages, gaming or gar 	e laws of the mbling?	United States, Maryland or any	s 🗆 no	
*(C. Has any applicant ever been denied or had revoked an alc	coholic bever	age license or permit? \dots	s 🗆 no	
*[Do any of the applicants or their immediate families have alcoholic beverage license, either issued or applied for?	an interest i	n a Maryland wholesale or retail	s 🗆 no	
E	Do the applicants agree to conform to all the laws, rules, relating to the business in which they propose to engage	and regulatio under this lic	ons of the state of Maryland ense? YES	s 🗆 no	
F	The applicants submit herewith a statement duly executed whose behalf the license is desired, assenting to the grant Maryland Alcohol, Tobacco, and Cannabis Commission, its clerks, to inspect and search, without warrant, any and all applies, at any and all hours, provided no such inspection such manner as to delay or interfere with movement of ar	ing to the lic duly authori airplanes, ca or search sh	rense applied for, authorizing the zed deputies, inspectors and ars, or boats to which such license all be made at such time or in	s □ no	
	The Annotated Code of Maryland, Alcoholic Beverages Article, Act" requires the evidence of such compliance prior to the iss (complete one):				
	(complete one):	da aayawaaa l	by the Memberd Weylows/ Companyation I		
	(b) the applicant is not an employer required to provide e has secured such coverage. As evidence of such coverage.	mployee cov	erage by the Maryland Workers' Compensi		
	1. Name of Insurance Company:				
	2. Policy or Binder Number:				
13.	The license for which this application is made is to be for the γ	ear beginnir	ng May 1, Fee for license applie	d for above is	
	\$ If new application, do not remit license fee v	vith application	on; if renewal application, remit fee with yo	our application	
I do	IDAVIT solemnly declare and affirm under the penalties of perjury th pest of my knowledge, information, and belief.	at the conter	nts of the foregoing document are true and	d correct to	
_	Signature of applicant	-	Date		
-	Signature of applicant	-	Date		
-	Signature of applicant		Date		

Page 2

MARYLAND **FORM** 369

410-260-7314

atcc.maryland.gov

atcc.licensing@maryland.gov

APPLICATION FOR CLASS E, F OR G LICENSE



Statement of company required in connection with the Ann I HEREBY CERTIFY, That I am the owner of (name of water					
named in the application made by					
indicated, expiring April 30,; and that I assent the Maryland Alcohol, Tobacco, and Cannabis Commission search, without warrant any and all airplanes, cars, or boarnspection or search shall be made at such time or in such	Maryland Alcohol, Tobacco, & Cannabis Commission under the Annotated Code of Maryland, Alcoholic Beverages Article for the class licer icated, expiring April 30,; and that I assent to the granting of the license applied for, and that I hereby authorize Maryland Alcohol, Tobacco, and Cannabis Commission, its duly authorized deputies, inspectors and clerks to inspect and arch, without warrant any and all airplanes, cars, or boats to which such license applies, at any and all hours, provided no such pection or search shall be made at such time or in such manner as to delay or interfere with the movement of any airplane,				
train, or boat. fidavit I do solemnly declare and affirm under the penalties and correct to the best of my knowledge, informatio	of perjury that the contents of the foregoing document are true n and belief.				
Signature	Type or print name				
Title iird Party Checks	Date				
	s of perjury that the contents below are true and correct to the empowered to issue a check and make payment for the license				
Name of Corporation; Partners of Partnership; or Individual (include	Trade Name)				
Complete Mailing Address					
Signature of Owner, Partner or Corporate Officer	Title				
Federal Identification Number and/or Social Security Number	Date				
Maryland Alcohol, Tobacco, and Cannabis Commission Regulatory and Research Section 1215 E Fort Ave, Ste 300 Baltimore, MD 21230					

Page 3 8/23 Rev

Maryland Alcohol, Tobacco and Cannabis Commission Regulatory and Research Section

Checklist for Water Vessel Beer, Wine and Liquor License Application

 Application Form 369
 Occupation Record & Financial Statement Form 367-3 for each applicant:
 Copy of Articles of Incorporation or Articles of Organization with any minutes, Resolution or Operating Agreement necessary to establish individuals as officers/members.
 Summary of proposed business activities.
 Anticipated source of alcoholic beverages.
 Intended storage site.
 Copy of most recent financial statement.
 Copy of your Sales & Use Tax License issued by the Comptroller of Maryland
 Copy of Coast Guard Certification.

Maryland Alcohol, Tobacco, and Cannabis Commission Regulatory and Research Section 1215 E Fort Ave, Ste 300 Baltimore, Maryland 21230

410-260-7314 atcc.licensing@maryland.gov atcc.maryland.gov

Water Vessel Alcoholic Beverage License Information

The Maryland Alcohol, Tobacco, and Cannabis Commission's Regulatory and Research Section issues a Class "E" beer, wine, and liquor Water Vessel License for an annual fee of \$150.00 for on-vessel consumption.

Licenses are issued to individuals for the use of a corporation, LLC, etc.

Licensing process entails the submission of certain personal and business information to the Section and an inspection of the vessel.

Licenses are renewed May 1st of each year.

Alcohol may be served to paying passengers who are part of bona fide regularly scheduled or chartered tour while the vessel is made fast to a wharf, pier, piling, etc. (in the absence of a local law to the contrary) or is underway.

A Water Vessel Licensee may not sell or serve alcoholic beverages to the public at large or to any person who is not a bona fide paying passenger. Certain exceptions apply with respect to product that is served while a vessel is tied to a wharf or pier. These exceptions are as follows:

- 1. Alcohol may be served to employees and guests of the licensee (providing no consideration is given) while the vessel is tied to a wharf or pier. This would include a private party for personal friends and guests of the licensee, invited guests where the vessel is used as a showcase for the owners and agents soliciting new business and as a "thank you" to industry partner groups for their continued support, when the vessel is not otherwise being used for commercial purposes.
- 2. Alcohol may also be served to invited guests that may be participating in an officially sanctioned promotional activity arranged by a bona fide government tourism bureau.
- 3. A licensee may not perform as a hospitality vessel during special events or at other times in exchange for "promotional consideration". Any consideration given would enable participants to consume alcoholic beverages on the vessel only if they were part of a chartered tour where the vessel leaves the wharf or pier for a bona fide tour of the waterways.

Licensees may elect to purchase alcohol tax-paid from either a Maryland wholesaler or retailer and obtain a waiver from the requirement to file monthly tax returns.

Storage of alcohol is restricted to the licensed water vessel. Individual Storage Permits are required for any other location.

Hours of sale are the same as for a Class "B" Restaurant License for the jurisdiction in which the licensee is operating.

Minimum age for servers is 18.

Minimum age for consumers is 21.

Alcohol awareness training is not mandatory for water vessel licensees.

Passengers are not permitted to provide their own alcohol for use on a tour or charter once the vessel is licensed. All alcohol must be provided by the licensee (no corkage fees).

All water vessel operations selling alcoholic beverages are required to pay a Special Occupational Tax and obtain a Special Tax Stamp from the Alcohol and Tobacco Tax and Trade Bureau (TTB) before commencing business. This special tax stamp is a receipt for payment of the Special Occupational Tax as a retailer dealer. Licensees should call the Alcohol and Tobacco Tax and Trade Bureau in Cincinnati, Ohio at 1-800-398-2282 to obtain additional information concerning the Special Occupational Tax Stamp. A separate tax stamp is required for each water vessel.

Questions regarding alcoholic beverage Water Vessel licensing can be directed to the Regulatory and Research Section at 410-260-7314.